THE DESIGNER

 

Eli Grita is before all an artist: Julia Colléaux - some would say she is a true chameleon! From early on, she is passionate about all ways of artistic expression: dance, theatre and singing.

As a keen admirer of the Franco-Chilean artist Alejandro Jodorowsky, it is after an epiphanic reading of his Dance of Reality where the author explains his discovery of shamanism that she decides to fly off to Latin America in 2010. There, she discovers an unparalleled abundance of colours, architectures, and shapes that will fire her inspiration.

In 2012, after years studying art, fashion and music, Julia settles for the latter. Her talent as a DJ is renowned worldwide, from Paris to Seoul or Mexico, she spins records in the best clubs.

Later, during an initiatory journey with shamans in Mexico, she lives an actual rebirth, and decides to change her name to Eli Grita, "she who speaks loud and clear".

So the story begins...

She now is the Artistic Director of the brand.

THE BRAND

 

 Eli Grita means for each and every one to reveal and live their own power! 

Launched in 2015 by the designer Julia Colléaux, Eli Grita is a character. An identity in constant evolution, full of surprises; it is a way of life, the alchemy of all these women Julia admires. Through her creations, Julia tells the story of this girl who transforms herself following her instinct. 

 

Eli Grita is a brand of ready-to-wear and accessories promoting the new luxury: the luxury to be yourself!

Through her creations, Eli Grita allused to spirituality, symbols and the meaning of shapes and colours.

Each piece has been carefully thought, designed, and handmade in Paris, in a limited edition. Each piece is unique, has its own story, its own mysteries, its own personality. It is this very uniqueness that the designer wishes to transmit to all women and men wearing her creations.

Free yourself from every day routine and choose to light up your own path of expression.

These jackets and bags will transform you into the best version of yourself, and reveal to the world your authenticity, day and night! 

THE STORY

 

Eli GRITA is a brand, but most of all it is a story. The story of its creator, the fruit of a life and of multiple journeys. In 2010 sings and dances, and she enters the City of Light that bewitches her. However, something is missing, there is a void to fill, questions that need answers, and meaning that is yet to be found. Julia then leaves her Pasian comfort and embraces her lust for wander. She goes, looking for encounters, looking for meaning, and looking for herself. Passionate about Latin america, she quickly sets her mind: off to Mexico! In her quest for spirituality she finds genuineness and an integrity that was missing in her life.

In love with the country, she lets the magic of the country guide her and makes wondrous encounters, each more extraordinary than the last. After meeting a group of shamans she finds the answer to some of her questioning. She is reborn and becomes ELI GRITA, "she who speaks loud and clear".

 

It is the rebirth of a woman and the birth of a brand.

 

THE CREATIONS

THE BAGS

THE CREATIONS

THE POWER JACKETS 

"I dreamed of an Divine Jacket, a Jacket that would impose itself as an evidence in its shape and colours. I dreamed of a Jacket that made us feel that everything is possible!" This Jacket has been designed to awaken the hero that is in you! 

I stemmed from the principle that the more we wear something, the more we become it. Just like the costume of a character, I created the Power Jacket to give us (back) this power that is rightfully ours.

A Jacket that is unique and customizable at will, that will turn us into the best version of ourselves.

Throughout her journey, Julia collects bags that she finds on markets in Mexico. She likes their stories, their mystery, and their personality. She feels unique when she wears them, and it is this very feeling she wishes to transmit to other women. This is the reason why each ELI GRITA bag is unique. they are numbered, have their own name and their own stories, and their owners will be the only ones in Earth to have them. 

The ELI GRITA bags also are a source of creativity. They represent the women who wear them as a whole, embracing their whose beings and femininity. The idea of an interchangeable flap comes to Julia as an evidence. The bags will change appearance just like its owner, following her in all steps of her daily life.

To respect the values of the brand, it was essential to make the bags by hand, following a traditional method. Because uniqueness deserves the best. This is why each bag is handmade following the craft of French saddlery in a Parisian atelier, by a designated maker.

BESPOKE

CO-CREATING THE GARMENT OF YOUR DREAMS

 

The idea of bespoke creation is inherent to the brand, and opens the clients to the unique experience of immersing themselves into the universe of Eli Grita, starting with a one-on-one interview with the designer. Listening to women, to their aspirations, their expectations, is a pinnacle of the Eli Grita experience to Julia Colléaux. She visualizes her pieces like magical objects that can reveal the individuality of each person.

"Because today, the real luxury is to be yourself!"

 

The designer makes a strong point in working exclusively with French and European suppliers and partners, to ensure a strict quality control, optimal working conditions, and lower her environmental impact.

 

It is a complete universe of garments and artworks, of colours and textures that opens itself to clients.

LA CRÉATRICE

 

Eli Grita est avant tout une artiste : Julia Colléaux est un véritable caméléon.

Depuis toute petite elle se passionne pour tous les moyens d’expression artistique : la danse, le théâtre et le chant. 

Grande admiratrice de l’œuvre de l’artiste franco-chilien Alejandro Jodorowsky, c’est après avoir lu La Danse de la réalité, où l’auteur raconte sa découverte du

chamanisme, qu’elle décide de s’envoler pour l’Amérique Latine en 2010. Elle y découvre une profusion de couleurs et une architecture traditionnelle, une géométrie qui viendront ensuite nourrir son inspiration.

En 2012 après des années à étudier, l’art, la mode et la musique, Julia se lance dans la musique. Son talent de DJ est rapidement reconnue, de Paris à Séoul en passant par Mexico, elle mixe dans les endroits les plus branchés .

Plus tard, lors d’un parcours initiatique avec des chamanes au Mexique, elle vit une véritable renaissance et abandonne son prénom de baptême pour celui d’Eli Grita, qui signifie « celle qui parle haut et fort ».
L’histoire commence...

Elle est aujourd'hui la directrice artistique de la marque.

LA MARQUE 

 

 Eli Grita c’est permettre à chacun d’assumer son pouvoir et de le vivre ! 

Lancé en mai 2015 à Paris par la créatrice Julia Colléaux, ELI GRITA c'est un personnage. Une identité mutante, surprenante, un mode de vie, l'alchimie des femmes qu'elle admire. A travers ses créations , Julia raconte l'histoire de cette fille qui change et se transforme suivant son instinct. 

 

Eli Grita est une marque d’accessoires et de prêt à porter qui prône le nouveau luxe. Le luxe d’être soi !

A travers toutes ses créations Eli Grita évoque la spiritualité, les symboles et la signification des formes et des couleurs.

Chaque modèle est pensé, dessiné et réalisé à Paris en édition limitée. Des pièces uniques avec leurs histoires, leurs mystères et leur singularité. Une singularité que la créatrice souhaite transmettre à toutes les femmes qui portent ses créations.

Proposer à toutes celles et ceux qui veulent abandonner la routine quotidienne de s’exprimer et de briller par eux-mêmes.

Des sacs et des vestes qui vous transforment en la meilleure

version de vous-même  pour être authentique de jour comme de nuit ! 

L'HISTOIRE 

 

Eli GRITA est une marque,    mais surtout une histoire.   L’histoire de sa créatrice, le fruit d’une vie et de ses voyages. En 2010, Julia chante, danse, vie dans la ville lumière qui l’enivre et qu’elle ensorcèle. Mais quelque chose    manque, il faut combler   le vide, il lui faut trouver des réponses à ses  questions. Elle quitte alors le confort parisien pour  retrouver sa peau de    globetrotteuse. À la recherche de nouvelles expériences, de nouvelles rencontres, à la recherche d’elle-même.Passionnée par l’Amérique du sud, son choix est fait. Elle s’envole pour le Mexique !   En quête de spiritualité elle y trouve    l’authentique, le vrai qui lui manquait tant.

Amoureuse du pays, la magie opère et les rencontres se succèdent. C'est après   la rencontre de certains  Chamans qu'elle trouve les réponses   à ses questions.Elle   y fait peau neuve et se fait nommer ELI GRITA : « celle qui parle haut et fort ».

C’est la renaissance d’une femme et la naissance d’une marque.

 

LES CRÉATIONS

LES SACS

LES CRÉATIONS

LES POWER JACKETS 

« J’ai rêvé d’une veste Divine, d’une veste qui était une évidence tant dans les formes que dans les couleurs, j’ai rêvé d’une veste qui nous fasse sentir que tout est possible ! » Cette veste est faite pour réveiller le héros qui est en vous !

Je suis partie du principe que plus l'on porte un vêtement plus on le devient; comme le costume d'un personnage, j'ai créée la Power Jacket dans le but de nous (re) donner le pouvoir d'être nous-même.

Une veste  unique et personnalisable qui nous transforme en la meilleure version de nous-même .

Tout au long de son voyage, Julia collectionne des sacs qu’elle   trouve dans les marchés de Mexico. Elle aime leur histoire, leur mystère, leur singularité. Elle se sent unique en portant ces pièces et souhaite transmettre ce sentiment à toutes les femmes.    C’est pour cette raison que les sacs

ELI GRITA sont tous uniques. Ils ont leur nom, leur histoire et sont numérotés, leurs propriétaires seront les seules sur terre à les posséder.

 

Les sacs   ELI GRITA sont  également une source de créativité. Ils représentent les femmes qui les portent dans leur ensemble, dans tout leur être et leur féminité. L’idée du rabat interchangeable lui   vint alors comme une évidence. Le sac, comme la femme, changera de peau au gré de ses envies.

 

  

Pour être fidèle aux valeurs de la marque, il fallut  trouver un moyen de créer les sacs de  manière artisanale. L’unique mérite  le meilleur.  C’est pourquoi les pièces   de la maison    sont confectionnées à la main selon les methodes de sellerie française dans un atelier parisien, par le façonnier attitré de la marque.

LE SUR MESURE 

CO-CRÉER LA PIÈCE DE SES RÊVES

 

Le concept du sur mesure est inhérent à la marque et permet à ses clientes de vivre une réelle   expérience, un voyage en immersion dans l' univers d 'Eli Grita,  lors d’un tête à tête avec la  créatrice. Être à l'écoute des femmes, de leurs attentes, de leurs envies est le point d'honneur de Julia Colléaux. Elle imagine ses produits comme des objets magiques capable de révéler l'individualité de chaque personne.

"Parce qu'aujourd'hui le luxe c'est d'être soi ! "

La créatrice met un point d’honneur à travailler avec des partenaires et fournisseurs français et européens pour assurer un contrôle strict de la qualité de sa production, des conditions de travail et du respect des normes traitant de l’impact sur l’environnement.

C’est tout un univers de pièces, de sens, de matières et de couleurs qui s’offre à ses clients.